Susan C. Taylor, MD, FAAD

Chair, Medical Advisory Board

Susan C. Taylor, MD, a Harvard, Columbia and University of Pennsylvania educated physician as well as a diplomat of the American Board of Internal Medicine and the American Board of Dermatology, is a leader in scientific research, clinical care and education for the health of diverse and underserved populations. Her extensive experience spans from an entrepreneurial start-up company, to a consultant for both national and international pharmaceutical and cosmetic companies, to clinical medical practice, and as a strategic media communicator.

As President and CEO of T2 Skincare, Dr. Taylor created, launched and led an innovative skincare business targeting the growing population of women of color, building the company before successfully licensing brand operation. She developed formulations that were unique to this underserved population. As a pharmaceutical and consumer product industry consultant for companies including Johnson & Johnson, Allergan and Unilever, Dr. Taylor has advised industry regarding consumer preferences, product development, marketing and sales strategy for a variety of consumer and prescription products and devices. Additionally, she has provided direction regarding design and execution of clinical trials including those that satisfy post-marketing FDA commitments.

Dr. Taylor has delivered over 250 lectures by invitation across Asia, Africa, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East and the United States. She has been a medical contributor and expert for national and local television and radio programming including the Today Show, Good Morning America and MSNBC.  A non-profit Board member Dr Taylor is applauded for her critical thinking, ability to test assumptions, and a diverse viewpoint. She has comprehensive knowledge of board governance relations and operations having served on Board of Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania, the Board of the American Academy of Dermatology and the Board of Penn Medicine, among others. Dr. Taylor serves as the Chair of the Medical Advisory Board for Franklin Labs.